a California Gold Ribbon School
Washington Post America's Most Challenging High Schools
A California Blue Ribbon School
Eighth Annual AP Honor Roll District
Newsweek America's Most Challenging High Schools
Daily Beast Best Of The West High School
A California Exemplary Arts High School
Mustang Business Academy

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
PTSA » Honorary Service Awards

Honorary Service Awards

It's that time of year again for the Honorary Service Awards. We need you to nominate individuals who have distinguished themselves by going above and beyond their position to serve both the students and YLHS. Any outstanding teachers, staff, coaches, volunteers, and community members are eligible for nomination. Forms are available in the front office or download it from the PTSA section of the YLHS website. Deadline to turn in is Friday, February 23, 2018 to the front office or email to YLHS.HSA@gmail.com.  Don't miss this chance to honor an outstanding individual!

Honorary Service Award Criteria


Very Special Person Award – May be given to recognize the service of an individual or PTA/PTSA constituent organization/group.
Honorary Service Award – May be given to an individual in the PTSA, school or community in special recognition of outstanding service to children and youth.
Continuing Service Award – May be given to an individual in the PTSA, school or community, in recognition of outstanding service to children and youth. This award may be given to those whose contributions have been significant over a continuing period of time.
Golden Oak Service Award – May be given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the welfare of children and youth in the PTSA, school or community. This award should be given to recognize exceptional service to children and youth. It is the PTA’s most prestigious award.  
Form can be found at the bottom of the page.

 Congratulations to all our Yorba Linda High School Honorary Service Award Winners.  We appreciation your dedication and service to our school, PTSA, and most importantly our students!

PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2018

Lloyd Walls - Outstanding Teacher Award

Noelle ToxquiOutstanding Teacher Award

Jenni Messick -  Outstanding Teacher Award

Officer Doty - Honorary Service Award

Steve Stowell - Honorary Service Award

Joey Freisen - Continuing Service Award

Precious Germain -  Continuing Service Award

Sondia Buscaino -  Golden Oak Award

James Hay -  Very Special Person Award

 PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2017

Greg Kemp - Outstanding Admin Award

Mike Moore - Outstanding Teacher Award

Sarah Phillips - Honorary Service Award

Fred Fonseca - Very Special Person Award

Barb Buckely - Continuing Service Award

Miya Kim - Continuing Service Award

Charlene Dagampat - Outstanding Teacher Award


PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2016


Brent Hendry - Outstanding Teacher Award

Rob Paddon - Honorary Service Award

Regina Bernabe - Golden Oak Service Award

Laurie DeCuyper - Continuing Service Award

Marni Jenican - Continuing Service Award

Sarah Shay - Continuing Service Award

PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2015
Lisa Tully - Honorary Service Award
David Salinas - Honorary Service Award
Kino Oaxaca - Honorary Service Award
Shea Runge - Honorary Service Award
Denelle Kaminski - Honorary Service Award
Jamie Jauch - Outstanding Administrator Award
Susie Beatificato - Very Special Person Award
PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2014
Cathy Petz
Bincins Garcia
Rey Lejan
Kristen You
Regina Bernabe
Terry Kerans
PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2013
Richard Cadra
Kelly Fritz
Colleen Hayashi
Melinda Shank
Karen Kleinow
Sondia Buscaino
PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2012
Leticia Rice (Parent) – VSP
Sarah Shay (Yearbook) – HSA
Beth Mazurier (Newspaper) – HSA
Jim Hom (Parent Library Volunteer) – HSA
Janis Heckel (PTSA Student Advisor) - HSA
Jeff Platt (Athletic Director) – HSA
PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2011
Marsha & Cory Pace – VSP
Jeanette Smith – HSA
Precious Germaine – HSA
Lorri Walls (Counselor) – HSA
Dave Flynn (Principal) – HSA
(the late) Coach Curt Kisner – HS
Suzie Alexander (PTSA President) – HSA
PTSA Honorary Service Awards 2010
Jason Kaylor
Claudia Welch
Jennifer Graves
Angelina Atmajda
Cathy Bond
Kim Palmer